Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Film
23E
-21
Colin Nixon
Canada (Quebec) , , Fiction
Jessica, a young woman with Down syndrome, seeks to quench her thirst for fishing. Trapped in Diane’s group home, she decides one night to flee to the frozen lake.
Film
23E
A Night Of Sweats
Rémi Fréchette
Canada (Quebec) , , Fiction
An aerobic dance crew is training for a competition to save a dog rescue shelter. Following an unfortunate event, Sandra, the leader, takes a charming stranger under her wing. She only has one night to train him.
Film
23E
AMIES
Marie Davignon
Canada (Quebec) , , Fiction
Following her return from a long stay abroad, Amélie invites her friends Maude and Pascale to a cottage. On the way there, in a disturbing and isolated forest, Amélie tries to reconnect with Maude, while the rivalry between Pascale and her takes a dark turn.
Film
23E
Acadiana
Guillaume Fournier & Samuel Matteau & Yannick Nolin
Canada (Quebec) , , Documentary
May 2017. As the new President of the United States makes himself at home in the White House, the city of Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, is the scene of the mythic Crawfish Festival. It’s just another day, in America.
Film
23E
Accidence
Guy Maddin & Evan Johnson & Galen Johnson
Canada (Manitoba) , , Fiction
<i>Accidence</i>, based on the metaphor that we are our own victims, perpetrators and prosecutors, follows a nightmarish and mysterious murder over and over again. Over a gridwork of apartment block balconies, shot in a continuous take, the humdrum and everyday coalesce into a deadly and maddeningly endless loop.
Film
23E
Affannato
Alexa Tremblay-Francoeur
Canada (Quebec) , , Animation
Living in a surreal universe, Mathilde, a young girl who is studying the violin in a peculiar school, finds her everyday life changed when her hands fuse with her instrument.
Film
23E
All Inclusive
Corina Schwingruber Ilic
Switzerland , , Documentary
Under the spell of mass entertainment on the high seas.
Film
23E
All These Creatures
Charles Williams
Australia , , Fiction
An adolescent boy attempts to untangle his memories of a mysterious infestation, the unravelling of his father, and the little creatures inside us all.
Film
23E
Applied Pressure
Kelly Sears
United States , , Experimentation
Ease the pain from past physical and mental distress. The body remembers. Aches may linger. Lay prone, breathe deeply, release tension. Sequential images sourced from dozens of massage books are activated to reflect on recent public conversation from this past year surrounding bodies, massage, and trauma.
Film
23E
Après la pluie
Valerian Desterne
France , , Animation
A dog lives happily with his master, a peculiar shepherd. He doesn’t only shear his sheep’s wool, he creates clouds out of it, to make rain. If the shepherd wasn’t everlasting, what would happen to the valley? The young dog would have to be creative to avoid the worst.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X

Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Film
23E
-21
Colin Nixon
Canada (Québec) , , Fiction
Jessica, une jeune femme atteinte de trisomie 21, peine à satisfaire sa passion pour la pêche. Cloîtrée dans la maison d’accueil de Diane, elle décide, une nuit, de fuir vers le lac gelé.
Film
23E
A Night Of Sweats
Rémi Fréchette
Canada (Québec) , , Fiction
Une troupe de danse aérobique se prépare pour une compétition pour sauver un refuge pour chiens. Après un malheureux incident, Sandra, la leader du groupe, prend sous son aile un bel inconnu qu’elle devra entraîner en une seule nuit.
Film
23E
AMIES
Marie Davignon
Canada (Québec) , , Fiction
De retour d’un long séjour à l’étranger, Amélie invite ses amies, Maude et Pascale, à un chalet pour se retrouver. Sur la route, dans une forêt inquiétante et isolée, Amélie tente de renouer avec Maude tandis que la rivalité entre Pascale et elle prend une tournure extrême.
Film
23E
Acadiana
Guillaume Fournier & Samuel Matteau & Yannick Nolin
Canada (Québec) , , Documentaire
Mai 2017. Comme le nouveau président américain prend ses aises dans la Maison-Blanche, la ville de Pont Breaux, en Louisiane, est le théâtre de la Fête de l’écrevisse. C’est un jour comme les autres, aux États-Unis.
Film
23E
Accidence
Guy Maddin & Evan Johnson & Galen Johnson
Canada (Manitoba) , , Fiction
Basé sur la métaphore selon laquelle nous sommes notre propre victime, coupable et plaideur, <i>Accidence</i> est le récit d’un meurtre mystérieux et cauchemardesque, répété à l’infini. Sur un quadrillage de balcons d’immeubles résidentiels, en une seule prise de vue, le monotone et le quotidien se fondent dans une boucle meurtrière, infinie à rendre fou.
Film
23E
Affannato
Alexa Tremblay-Francoeur
Canada (Québec) , , Animation
Habitant un univers surréaliste, Mathilde, une jeune fille qui étudie le violon dans une curieuse école, trouve son quotidien chamboulé lorsque ses mains commencent à fusionner avec son instrument.
Film
23E
All Inclusive
Corina Schwingruber Ilic
Suisse , , Documentaire
Sous le charme du divertissement de masse en haute mer.
Film
23E
All These Creatures
Charles Williams
Australie , , Fiction
Un adolescent tente de démêler ses souvenirs d'une épidémie mystérieuse, l'effondrement de son père et des petites créatures à l’intérieur de nous tous.
Film
23E
Applied Pressure
Kelly Sears
États-Unis , , Expérimentation
Apaiser la douleur de la détresse physique et mentale du passé. Le corps se souvient. La douleur peut persister. Allongez-vous sur le ventre, respirez profondément, relâchez la tension. Des images séquentielles provenant de dizaines de livres de massage sont activées afin de susciter la réflexion sur le corps, le massage et les traumatismes.
Film
23E
Après la pluie
Valerian Desterne
France , , Animation
Un chien vit avec son maître, un berger pas comme les autres. Il ne se contente pas de tondre la laine des moutons, il la transforme en nuages pour créer la pluie. Mais si le berger n'était pas éternel, qu'adviendrait-il alors de la vallée ? Le chien devra se montrer créatif pour éviter le pire.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X