Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

What happens in a cinema when you film it at a resolution of 10K with a 360° camera and then reverse the spatial and temporal axes? In a way never seen before, tx-reverse 360 shows the collision of reality and cinema and draws its viewers into a vortex in which the familiar order of space and time is suspended. -- To discover this VR Experience, go to the 2nd floor of the Cégep de Jonquière for a simultaneous broadcast (10 people) of the two short films of the program: -22,7°C (8 min.) and TX-REVERSE 360° (5 min.). Thursday March 12th : 12pm - 10pm Friday March 13th : 12pm - 10pm Saturday March 14th : 12pm - 10pm Also available for individual experience in the TEMPO UBISOFT x REGARD : Thursday March 12th : 12pm - 10pm Saturday March 14th : 3pm - 5pm

Production :
Virgil Widrich Film- und Multimediaproduktions G.m.b.H.
Distribution :
LEMONADE FILMS

Direction
  • Martin Reinhart

    Martin Reinhart is a film historian, filmmaker and film technician. He studied at the University of Applied Arts in Vienna. Co-founder of the company Indiecam, which was a pioneer of digital film and developed the CinemaDNG standard together with Adobe. His innovative works and films have been presented at numerous international exhibi- tions and festivals, including the “tx-transform” film technique developed by him.

  • Virgil Widrich

    Virgil Widrich, screenwriter, film director, multi- media artist and professor for “Art & Science” at the University of Applied Arts Vienna. His works have been awarded with more than 130 international prizes so far. His most recent feature film is “Night of a 1000 Hours” (2016). His first music video “Nena & Dave Stewart: Be my Rebel” was released in 2018.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X

Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

Que se passe-t-il lorsque vous filmez dans un cinéma à 360° et en 10K, puis que vous inversez les axes spatiaux et temporels ? D’une manière jamais vue auparavant, la réalité et le cinéma entrent en collision, entraînant les spectateurs dans un tourbillon où l’ordre établi de l’espace et du temps sont suspendus. -- Pour découvrir cette Expérience VR, rendez-vous au 2e étage du Cégep de Jonquière pour une diffusion en simultanée (groupe de dix) des deux courts métrages du programme : -22,7°C (8 min.) et TX-REVERSE 360° (5 min.). Jeudi 12 mars : 12h à 22h Vendredi 13 mars : 12h à 22h Samedi 14 mars : 12h à 22h Également disponible en découverte individuelle dans le TEMPO UBISOFT x REGARD : Jeudi 12 mars : 12h à 22h Samedi 14 mars : 15h à 17h

Production :
Virgil Widrich Film- und Multimediaproduktions G.m.b.H.
Distribution :
LEMONADE FILMS

Réalisation
  • Martin Reinhart

    Martin Reinhart est historien, cinéaste et technicien pour le cinéma. Il fait ses études à l'Université des arts appliqués de Vienne, et cofonde la compagnie pionnière du film numérique "Indiecam", aussi connue pour avoir participé avec Adobe au développement du Cinéma DNG. Son travail novateur, incluant la technique « tx » qu’il a développée, est présenté sur la scène internationale dans nombre d’expositions et de festivals.

  • Virgil Widrich

    Virgil Widrich est scénariste, réalisateur, artiste multimédia et professeur en Art et Science à l’Université d’Arts appliqués de Vienne. Ses oeuvres ont été récompensées de plus de 130 prix internationaux. Son film le plus récent est Night of a 1000 Hours (2016). Son premier vidéoclip Nena & Deva Stewart: Be my Rebel est sorti en 2018.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X