Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

In the village in Guinea-Bissau, everyone knows Renildo and Vanildo: 'Re and Va'. They are the twins who always dance. The boys' mother died when they were 1 and their father could not take care of them. That's why they live with Mama Dila.

Production :
Evangelische omroep
Editing :
Heleen D'Haens and Eva Van Barneveld

In competition for :


Best Youth Short Film

Direction
  • Eva Van Barneveld

    Eva van Barneveld is a documentary filmmaker en researcher. She studied Sociology and Journalism at the University of Amsterdam. She works as a freelance researcher for children’s television and human interest programs and makes (youth) documentaries. Renildo & Vanildo, in co-direction with Heleen D’Haens, is her third documentary. Currently, she is working on a film plan for a longer documentary for an adult audience.

  • Heleen D'Haens

    Heleen D'Haens is a journalist and documentary filmmaker. She studied linguistics at KU Leuven (Belgium) and Journalism at the University of Amsterdam (Netherlands). Currently, she combines her job as a foreign editor at Dutch public broadcaster NOS with making children's documentaries. Renildo & Vanildo, in co-direction with Eva van Barneveld, is her third documentary.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X

Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

Dans le village de Guinée-Bissau, tout le monde connaît Renildo et Vanildo: «Re et Va». Ce sont les jumeaux qui dansent tout le temps. La mère des garçons est décédée quand ils avaient 1 an et leur père ne pouvait pas s'occuper d'eux. C'est pourquoi ils vivent avec Mama Dila.

Production :
Evangelische omroep
Montage :
Heleen D'Haens et Eva Van Barneveld

En compétition pour :


Prix du meilleur film jeunesse

Réalisation
  • Eva Van Barneveld

    Eva van Barneveld est réalisatrice de documentaires et chercheuse. Elle a étudié la sociologie et le journalisme à l'Université d'Amsterdam. Elle travaille en tant que chercheuse indépendante pour la télévision pour enfants et les programmes d’intérêt humain et réalise des documentaires (pour les jeunes). Renildo & Vanildo, en co-direction avec Heleen D’Haens, est son troisième documentaire. Actuellement, elle travaille sur un plan de film pour un documentaire plus long pour un public adulte.

  • Heleen D'Haens

    Heleen D'Haens est journaliste et réalisatrice de documentaires. Elle a étudié la linguistique à la KU Leuven (Belgique) et le journalisme à l'Université d'Amsterdam (Pays-Bas). Actuellement, elle combine son travail de monteur au diffuseur néerlandais NOS et la réalisation de documentaires pour enfants. Renildo & Vanildo, en co-direction avec Eva van Barneveld, est son troisième documentaire.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X