Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

This animated short film follows a lone Inuit hunter as he uses his wisdom, courage and experience to find and confront his terrifying adversary — a nanurluk (an iceberg-sized polar bear) in an epic battle for survival.

Producteur :
Taqqut Production + E*D Films
Distributeur :
Self-distribution

Animation :Daniel Gies

Cast :Solomon Awa

Cast :Beatrice Deer

Direction
  • Neil Christopher

    When Neil moved to northern Canada, he quickly fell in love with it. For the last ten years, Neil has been researching Inuit myths and legends and has used this research to develop publications. In 2012, he wrote and directed his first animated film and then started the film company Taqqut Productions.

  • Daniel Gies

    Daniel is an accomplished animator and programmer. His peers know him as a leader in pushing the limits of off-the-shelf animation software through use of customized scripting, hybridization, creative programming, and dynamic code driven rigging. Dan is Co-founder and Art + Tech Director at E*D Films, a studio based in Montreal.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X

Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

Ce court métrage d'animation suit un chasseur inuit solitaire qui utilise sa sagesse, son courage et son expérience pour trouver son terrifiant adversaire et le confronter; un nanurluk (un ours polaire de la taille d'un iceberg) dans une bataille épique pour sa survie.

Producteur :
Taqqut Production + E*D Films
Distributeur :
Self-distribution
Contact :

Animation :Daniel Gies

Interprétation :Solomon Awa

Interprétation :Beatrice Deer

Réalisation
  • Neil Christopher

    Lorsque Neil a déménagé dans le nord du Canada, il en est tombé amoureux, a fait des recherches sur les mythes et légendes inuits et s’en est servi pour créer des publications. En 2012, il écrit et réalise son premier film d'animation puis fonde la société de production de films Taqqut Productions.

  • Daniel Gies

    Daniel Gies est le Directeur Artistique et Technique d'E*D Films qui est reconnu pour ses histoires percutantes, pipeline de production innovant et tutoriels en ligne, à travers lesquels ils partagent leurs procédés d’animation. Le travail de Daniel Gies mêle illustration et techniques artisanales à des technologies numériques en évolution constante.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X