Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

On Colombia’s Pacific Coast, a mother teaches her daughter, Dulce, how to swim. It is an essential skill in this remote region, where livelihoods are made on the sea and where rising tides have swept entire villages away. Overcoming her fear of the water is just one element of Dulce’s budding awareness of her natural and cultural surroundings.

Producteur :
Jungles in Paris
Distributeur :
Jungles in Paris

Editing :Roberto Benavides

Cinematographer :Angello Faccini

Direction
  • Guille Isa

    Guille Isa is a director and production designer based in Lima. His short documentaries have played at Hot Docs, Toronto, Sundance and other festivals. As a production designer, his credits include the international co-production The Debt (2015) and the Peruvian films Las Malas Intenciones (2011) and Los Condenados (2009).

  • Angello Faccini

    Angello Faccini is a Colombian director and cinematographer. He lives in Bogotá and Barcelona, where he studied filmmaking at ESCAC. Among his cinematography credits are Lina (2016), winner of a Young Directors Award at Cannes, After the Winter (2013), and Lapü, which premiered at Sundance 2019.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X

Festival international du
court métrage au saguenay

Synopsis

Sur la côte Pacifique de la Colombie, une mère apprend à sa fille Dulce à nager. C'est un savoir primordial dans cette région éloignée, où l'on subsiste sur la mer et où des hautes marées ont balayé des villages entiers. Surmonter sa peur de l’eau est pour Dulce un des éléments qui l’aident à prendre conscience de son habitat naturel et culturel.

Producteur :
Jungles in Paris
Distributeur :
Jungles in Paris
Contact :

Montage :Roberto Benavides

Direction de la photographie :Angello Faccini

Réalisation
  • Guille Isa

    Guille Isa est un réalisateur et concepteur de production basé à Lima. Ses courts métrages documentaires ont été présentés à Hot Docs, à Toronto, à Sundance et dans d'autres festivals. En tant que concepteur de production, ses crédits incluent la coproduction internationale The Debt (2015) et les films péruviens Las Malas Intenciones (2011) et Los Condenados (2009).

  • Angello Faccini

    Angello Faccini est un réalisateur et cinéaste colombien. Il vit à Bogota et à Barcelone, où il a étudié le cinéma à ESCAC. Lina (2016), lauréat du Prix du jeune réalisateur à Cannes, After the Winter (2013), et Lapü, dont la première a été présentée à Sundance 2019, figurent parmi ses créations cinématographiques.

Vous désirez être les premiers informés sur ce qui se passe à regard

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

X